Another wail

I seem to only come here when I’m sad. And that is sad. My writing (not here… well, maybe here too) has become so boring. Or maybe it’s writing itself that I’ve grown bored of? Nah, I still want to express. But I can’t find the words. Or the will. For anything really. Need to find my joy again. But how?

I find myself pulling back from everyone and everything. Even online. Haven’t spoken to anyone, really spoken, in so long I’m not even sure I remember how to.

And this isn’t my usual hide-in-shell phase either. I’m even avoiding everyday conversations with my parents. Just monosyllabic answers to questions and then off to hide in my room and my misery. Doesn’t help that they’re not the most perceptive of parents. If they’ve noticed, they certainly haven’t shown any signs of it.

Something’s gotta give. But when?

Leave a comment